Service Learning Courses/Faculty

Sharon Benz
sbenz@daemen.edu
839-8524/Curtis Hall

  • IND 232 Service Learning to Promote Sustainable Communities
  • IND 213 Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Diane Bessel
dbessel@daemen.edu 
566-7876/Curtis Hall

  • IND 232 Cross Cultural Literacy

Kevin Kegler 
kkegler@daemen.edu 
839-8288/VPAC 208

  • IND 209 Campus Environmental Service Learning

Catherine Mann
cmann@daemen.edu
839-8238/DS343  
HSC 232

Margaret Phillips
mphillips@daemen.edu 
839-8283/BC 106 

  • PAR 320 Paralegal Issues with Refugees

Joseph Sankoh 
jsankoh@daemen.edu
839-8448/DS 139

  • IND 232 Service Learning to Promote Sustainable Communities
  • IND 215 Refugee Studies

Justine Tutuska
jtutuska@daemen.edu 
566-8556/SH 101

  • IND 348 International Service Learning

Robert Waterhouse
rwaterho@daemen.edu 
566-7826/VPAC 005

  • THA 253 Theatre as Outreach

Adriane Williams 
awilliam@daemen.edu 
839-8228/DRIC

  • IND 203 Peer Mentor: Theory
  • IND 203 Peer Mentor: Practicum

For more information or questions contact

Cathaleen Curtiss, Director Experiential & Creative Learning

ccurtiss@daemen.edu
(716) 566-7877

Visit Us!

That’s the best way to really get a feel for what Daemen is all about! Daemen is located in suburban Amherst, New York just minutes away from the city of Buffalo. To schedule a weekday individual interview and tour the campus, email us admissions@daemen.edu or call 800.462.7652.

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Did you know business students have endless opportunities for internships?

Our Business students interned at all sorts of companies, from M & T Bank and Fisher Price to New Era Caps and the Buffalo Sabres.

Start Your Journey Now Close

Student Profiles

Sarah Rodman

Sarah - Political Science/Pre-Law

Political Science
Minors in Pre-Law, Spanish, Theater Arts

Read Full Profile

Sarah has gained excellent real-world experience by completing internships at the American Bar Association in Washington D.C. and the Attorney General's Office in Buffalo. She was recently accepted into law school in New York!

Support Daemen

 

Annual Fund
An on-going appeal, the Annual Fund directs gifts to support the scholarship fund and general operations of the college.