Human Resources

Office Information

4380 Main Street
Amherst, NY 14226
Phone: (716) 839-8325
Fax: (716) 566-7804

Hours: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday, or by appointment

Pamela R. Neumann, SPHR
Director of Human Resources
pneumann@daemen.edu

Kelly E. Pogore
Assistant Director of Human Resources
kpogore@daemen.edu

Samantha Maiarana
Human Resources Assistant
smaiaran@daemen.edu

Employee Parking Permits

Members of the Daemen community may request a parking permit through their MyDaemen account.  Click on the following link to login with your daemen.edu address and request a parking sticker:

Parking Permit Request

Parking stickers are available for pickup at the main desk in Wick Center.  Additional questions regarding parking permits should be directed to Karen Cash in Student Affairs at x8332 or karen.cash@daemen.edu

Administrative Vacation Reporting

Vacation reporting for all administrators has gone paperless!  Administrative employees are encouraged to view the tutorial on this new feature before utilizing the online system available here from your MyDaemen account. 

Supervisors with a responsibility to approve administrative vacation reports, should also view a separate tutorial the describes how to manage and approve your employee's vacation reports. 

Sexual Harassment Training

Employees of Daemen College are expected to complete the Sexual Harassment Training video available online.  To access this video, you must be logged in to your MyDaemen account then click on the link below to load the page.

Sexual Harassment Video 

OSHA Training

Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) requires all affected employees to complete annual training in two critical areas: 
    #1 Access to Medical and Exposure Records 
    #2 Right-to-Know or Hazard Communications.

Daemen College has partnered with Rogers Learning System, LLC to fulfill this requirement through a convenient web-based training module which takes less than one hour to complete. Your supervisor will notify you if OSHA training is required. 

OSHA training is available in the Human Resources Office - DS 126, by appointment. Upon completion of the tutorials and receipt of at least an 80% score on the quizzes, the Maintenance Department will be notified that you have complied with the OSHA requirements.

Employee Holidays & Closings

Monday, 01/20/2014 Dr. Martin Luther King Day
Monday, 02/17/2014 President's Day
Friday, 04/18/2014 Spring Holiday
Monday, 04/21/2014 Spring Holiday
Monday, 05/26/2014 Memorial Day
Friday, 07/04/2014 Independence Day
Monday, 09/01/2014 Labor Day
Monday, 10/13/2014 Columbus Day
Wednesday, 11/26/2014 (close at noon) Thanksgiving
Thursday, 11/27/2014 Thanksgiving
Friday, 11/28/2014 Thanksgiving
Wednesday, 12/24/2014 Christmas
Thursday, 12/25/2014 Christmas
Friday, 12/26/2014  Christmas
Monday, 12/29/2014 Christmas 
Tuesday, 12/30/2014 Christmas 
Wednesday, 12/31/2014  New Year's 
Thursday, 01/01/2015  New Year's
Friday, 01/02/2015 New Year's 

 

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Did you know Daemen students travel to help people in need!

Health Care Studies Professor Justine Tutuska, accompanied by her students, traveled to the Dominican Republic to work on Public Health Issues and school building.

Start Your Journey Now Close

Student Profiles

Sarah Rodman

Sarah - Political Science/Pre-Law

Political Science
Minors in Pre-Law, Spanish, Theater Arts

Read Full Profile

Sarah has gained excellent real-world experience by completing internships at the American Bar Association in Washington D.C. and the Attorney General's Office in Buffalo. She was recently accepted into law school in New York!