Summer 2014

Regular Session Dates

Important Note: These calendars apply to courses scheduled to meet for the dates specified in the cells below. For additional information/dates for courses that have **SPECIAL DATES** click here. Please Note: Summer course offerings are dependent upon enrollment; consequently, courses may be cancelled due to low enrollment.


 
EVENT 

Session I
Mon., June 02 -
Wed., July 02

 

Session II
Mon., July 07 -
Wed., August 06

Session III
Mon., June 02 - 
Wed., August 06 

Advance Registration:
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Registration Office, DS 120
Wed., April 02 -Sun., June 01 Wed., April 02-Sun., July 06

Wed., April 02 -
Sun., June 01

CLASSES COMMENCE  Mon., June 02  Mon., July 07 Mon., June 02 
Late Registration  Tues., June 03  Tues., July 08 Tues., June 03 

LAST DAY FOR MAKING
CHANGES IN SCHEDULE
(DROP/ADD)

 

Mon., June 09

 

Mon., July 14

 

Mon., June 09

LAST DAY FOR AUTHORIZED
WITHDRAWAL FROM A COURSE
AND/OR CHANGE STATUS FROM
CREDIT TO AUDIT 

Mon., June 23 Mon., July 28  Thurs., July 17 
Final Examinations held
(during regular class periods)
Wed., July 02 Wed., August 06  Wed., August 06
Holidays      None  None

Fri., July 04
Classess will not meet and offices
will be closed

Grades Due: Noon Wed., July 16 Fri., August 15 

Fri., August 15 

 

 

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Did you know that Daemen Physical Therapy students excel on the national licensure exam?

The Daemen College Weighted Average Ultimate Pass Rate based on the most current data as reported by the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (2009-2011) is 100%, with our graduates demonstrating first time pass rates above both state and national averages each year.

Start Your Journey Now Close

Student Profiles

David - International Business

International Business

Read Full Profile

David was an international student from Caracas, Venezuela. He majored in International Business and had an internship at Liberty Pumps, which actually turned into a job.  David has applied his knowledge and skills at national and international trips with the company.  “The internship is the main reason I got the job,” David states. “I had an opportunity to get to know the company and become familiar with what they do. I am very glad I was afforded the chance to join this company through the internship.”