Academic Organizations

Accounting Club

Ski clubPresident: Komal Dattani komal.dattani@daemen.edu
Vice President: Shaun Snyder shaun.snyder@daemen.edu
Moderator: Linda Kuechler lkuechle@daemen.edu

(updated 11/26/13)

After Math

President: Melinda Montaperto melinda.montaperto@daemen.edu
Vice President: Joseph Currier joseph.currier@daemen.edu
Moderator: Norollah Talebi ntalebi@daemen.edu
Moderator: Jeremy Hall jhall@daemen.edu

(updated 9/27/13)

Animation and Story Production Club 

President: Lucky Prak luckyanson.prak@daemen.edu
Vice President: Constance Cartwright constance.cartwright@daemen.edu
Moderator: Ken Doyle kenneth.doyle@daemen.edu
Moderator: Ashley Barraclough ashley.barraclough@daemen.edu
Moderator: Scott Holmes scott.holmes@daemen.edu

(updated 3/4/13)

Art Club

President: Sydney Mangin sydney.mangin@daemen.edu
Vice President: Ryan Koch ryan.koch@daemen.edu
Moderator: Brita D'Agostino bdagosti@daemen.edu

Moderator: Felice Koenig fkoenig@daemen.edu

(updated 10/21/14)

Athletic Training Student Association 

President: Kyle Clifford kyle.clifford@daemen.edu
Vice President: Bradley Vargo bradley.vargo@daemen.edu
Moderator: Jeff Sage jsage@daemen.edu

(updated 2/4/14)

Business Club

President: Hayley Brown hayley.brown@daemen.edu
Vice President of PR: Hayden Vogel hayden.vogel@daemen.edu
Vice President of Marketing: Tia Elster tia.elster@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sharlene Buszka sharlene.buszka@daemen.edu

(updated 9/24/14)

Drawing Club

President: Jeff Houck jeffrey.houck@daemen.edu
Vice President: Lucky Prak luckyanson.prak@daemen.edu
Moderator: Dana Hatchett jhatchet@daemen.edu

(updated 4/17/13)

Education Club

President: Emily Valone emily.valone@daemen.edu
Vice President: Justin Richmond justin.richmond@daemen.edu
Moderator: Joanne Sadler jsalder@daemen.edu

(updated 9/24/14)

English Club

President: Christina Lee christina.lee@daemen.edu
Vice President: Ann Marie Rose annmarie.rose@daemen.edu
Moderator: Nancy Marck nmarck@daemen.edu

(updated 10/15/13)

Evolve (graphic design club) 

Co-President: Ashley Johnson ashley.johnson@daemen.edu
Co-President: Ryan Kell ryan.kell@daemen.edu
Vice President: Isabella Constantino isabella.constantino@daemen.edu
Moderator: Kevin Kegler kkegler@daemen.edu

(updated 12/11/12)

History & Government Club

President: Carla Hernandez carla.hernandez@daemen.edu
Vice President: Zahra Nayyeri zahra.nayyeri@daemen.edu
Secretary/ Treasurer: Jessica Mark jessica.mark@daemen.edu
Public Relations Coordinator: Nigel Haynes nigel.haynes@daemen.edu:

 Moderator: Penny Messinger pmessing@daemen.edu

(updated 9/24/14)

Marketing Club

President: Tia Elster tia.elster@daemen.edu
Vice President: Samantha Salavar samantha.salavar@daemen.edu
Moderator: Luiz Pereira lpereira@daemen.edu

(updated 6/26/13)

Modern Language Club (inactive)

Moderator: Denise Mills dmills@daemen.edu

(updated 12/3/13)

National Science Teachers Association

President: Erin Laurienzo elaurien@daemen.edu
Vice President: Jennifer Livergood jlivergo@daemen.edu
Moderator: Brenda Young byoung@daemen.edu

Nursing Association

Moderator: Mary Lou Rusin mrusin@daemen.edu

Physician Assistant Student Society (PASS)

President: Taylor Jones taylor.jones@daemen.edu
Vice President: Kristen Rudroff Kristen.rudroff@daemen.edu
Moderator: Joel Patterson jpatters@daemen.edu

(updated 9/9/14)

Pre-Law Association

President: Jordan Sieracki jordan.sieracki@daemen.edu
Vice President: Tyler Vanice tyler.vanice@daemen.edu 

Secretary/Treasurer: Taqiyah Gibbons taqiyah.gibbons@daemen.edu

Public Relations Coordinator: Nigel Haynes nigel.haynes@daemen.edu
Moderator: Lisa Parshall lparshal@daemen.edu

(updated 9/24/14)

Psychology Club

President: Special Thompson special.thompson@daemen.edu
Vice President: Claire Spangenthal claire.spangenthal@daemen.edu
Moderator: Colleen Kashino ckashino@daemen.edu

(updated 9/27/13)

Sigma Pi Epsilon Delta

Co-President: Katie Lutz katie.lutz@daemen.edu
Co-President: Alison Pajak alison.pajak@daemen.edu
Moderator: Bruce Shields bshields@daemen.edu 

(update 9/5/14)

Social Work Alliance

President: Angela Doria angela.doria@daemen.edu
Vice President: Miranda Sharkey miranda.sharkey@daemen.edu
Moderator: Diane Bessel dbessel@daemen.edu  

(updated 10/1/14)

Society for Human Resource Management

President: Hayley Brown hayley.brown@daemen.edu
Vice President: Ashley Breth ashley.breth@daemen.edu 

Treasurer: Morgan Villnave morgan.villnave@daemen.edu
Secretary: Jennifer Honer Jennifer.honer@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sharlene Buszka sbuszka@daemen.edu

(updated 9/24/14)

Sports Management Club

Co-President: Mike Kurtz mkurtz@daemen.edu
Co-President: Daniel Romer daniel.romer@daemen.edu
Vice President: Katherine Honeck khoneck@daemen.edu
Moderator: Dennis Lynch dlynch@daemen.edu
Moderator: Bridget Niland bniland@daemen.edu  

(upadte 6/26/13)

Student Honors Organization

President: Paige Gilbert paige.gilbert@daemen.edu
Vice President: Caitlin Clarkin caitlin.clarkin@daemen.edu
Moderator: Matt Ward mward@daemen.edu

(updated 9/5/14)

Student Physical Therapy Association (SPTA)

CLASS of 2015
President: William Denz Jr.wdenz@daemen.edu
Vice President: Lauren Billotti lauren.billotti@daemen.edu

CLASS of 2016

President: Stephen Maxwell stephen.maxwell@daemen.edu
Vice President: Matt Thompson matthew.thompson@daemen.edu

CLASS of 2017
President: Vacant 
Vice President: Vacant

Moderator: Margaret Mazzone mmazzone@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sharon Held sheld@daemen.edu

(updated 9/9/14)

Tri-Beta

President:  Melisa DeGroot melisa.degroot@daemen.edu
Vice President: Kelsey Snyder kelsey.snyder@daemen.edu
Moderator: Robert Gunther rgunther@daemen.edu

(updated 2/3/14)

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Did you know Daemen students travel to help people in need!

Health Care Studies Professor Justine Tutuska, accompanied by her students, traveled to the Dominican Republic to work on Public Health Issues and school building.

Start Your Journey Now Close

Student Profiles

Feifei - Global Business

Global Business

Read Full Profile

In Daemen, I took ESL classes to improve my English. I worked at Canavan Desk and made a lot of friends over there. I participated in a Business dinner with my professors. I was invited to join a family party by my professors. During the weekends, I often take the school shuttle to the shopping mall. These experiences helped me to ease into the American-style of study, life, and business.