Service Learning Courses

Faculty Member

Course

Robert Waterhouse
rwaterho@daemen.edu
566-7826/DS138
THA 253 Theatre as Outreach
Sharlene Buszka / Diane Bessel
sbuszka@daemen.edu / dbessel@daemen.edu
839-8428/BC210F - 566-7876 Curtis Hall
IND 232 (2) Cross Cultural Literacy
Kevin Kegler
kkegler@daemen.edu
839-8288/DS138
IND 209 Community: Art & Design
Adriane Williams
awilliam@daemen.edu
839-8228/RIC
IND 203 & 205 Peer Mentor: Theory & Practicum Times
Joseph Sankoh
jsankoh@daemen.edu
839-8375/WC108
IND 215 Refugee Studies

IND 232 Service Learning to Promote Sustainable Communities
Sharon Benz
sbenz@daemen.edu
716 839-8524
IND 232 Sustainable Communities(ENACTUS)
Margaret Phillips
mphillips@daemen.edu
716-839-8283
PAR 320 Paralegal Issues with Refugees
Justine Tutuska
jtutuska@daemen.edu
839-8586
IND 348 International Studies Uganda
Catherine Mann
cmann@daemen.edu
839-8238/DS343

HSC Learning through Service
Fall/Spring

Daemen's Fall Open House

Mark your calendar for Daemen’s Fall Open House on Saturday, October 20, 2012. This is a one-of-a-kind chance to tour the campus. Get to know admissions counselors, faculty, and Daemen staff. Make a reservation [/admissions/], or call 839-8500.

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Did you know Daemen’s faculty members are active in their own education?

Natural Sciences Professor Brenda Young will be attending the Fulbright Academy of Science and Technology in Panama and presenting a paper on our sustainability efforts.

Start Your Journey Now Close

Support Daemen

 

Reunion Giving
A chance for your class or group to make a significant gift to the college reunion giving allows you to pool your funds together. Reunion gifts range in size and designation.