Fall 2012 Service Learning Courses

Faculty Member

Course

Robert Waterhouse
rwaterho@daemen.edu
566-7826/DS138
THA 253 Theatre as Outreach
Monday, Wednesday, Friday 11:15 am -12:10 pm
Sharlene Buszka
sbuszka@daemen.edu
839-8428/BC210F
IND 232 (2) Cross Cultural Literacy
Monday, Wednesday 8:15 am- 10:45 am
Kevin Kegler
kkegler@daemen.edu
839-8288/DS138
IND 209 Community: Art & Design
Fridays 1 pm
Adriane Williams
awilliam@daemen.edu
839-8228/RIC
IND 203 & 205 Peer Mentor: Theory & Practicum Times
TBD
Joseph Sankoh
jsankoh@daemen.edu
839-8375/WC108
IND 215 Refugee Studies
Thursday 8:30 am-9:45
IND 232 Service Learning to Promote Sustainable Communities
Tuesday 8:30 am – 9:45 am
Sharon Benz
sbenz@daemen.edu
716 839-8524
IND 232 Sustainable Communities(ENACTUS)
Tuesday 5pm -8 pm
Margaret Phillips
mphillips@daemen.edu
716-839-8283
PAR 320 Paralegal Issues with Refugees
Tuesday, 8:30 am -9:55 am
Sophia Ng
sng@daemen.edu
716-566-7835
IND 348 International Studies Dominican Republic
Fall/Spring
Justine Tutuska (Cathaleen Curtiss)
jtutuska@daemen.edu
839-8586
IND 348 International Studies Uganda
Fall/Spring

Daemen's Fall Open House

Mark your calendar for Daemen’s Fall Open House on Saturday, October 20, 2012. This is a one-of-a-kind chance to tour the campus. Get to know admissions counselors, faculty, and Daemen staff. Make a reservation [/admissions/], or call 839-8500.

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Did you know Daemen has a program that concentrates on developing your leadership skills?

Daemen College’s LEADS Center provides leadership development, provides and encourages the development of consciousness of self, fosters inclusive collaborative relationships, social change, and civic responsibility.

Start Your Journey Now Close

Support Daemen

 

Reunion Giving
A chance for your class or group to make a significant gift to the college reunion giving allows you to pool your funds together. Reunion gifts range in size and designation.