Outside Private Scholarship Opportunities

SCHOLARSHIP INFORMATION

 

 

  

 

Database/Organization Description Website
 
Adventures in Education General database search of scholarships www.aie.org/Scholarships/
American Indian Education Foundation Must be Native American or Alaska Native  www.nrcprograms.org
Big Sun Athletic Scholarship Must be a high school senior or attending a postsecondary institute; must be a student athlete www.bigsunathletics.com
   
CareerInfoNet General database search of scholarships www.careerinfonet.org/scholarshipsearch/
College Board General database search of scholarships bigfuture.collegeboard.org
College Data General database search of scholarships www.college-scholarships.com
College Funds Membership required www.collegefunds.net
College Net General database search of scholarships www.collegenet.com
Community Foundation Scholarship Program Must be a resident of one of the 8 WNY counties www.cfgb.org
Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute Offered to Latino students who perform public service-oriented activities in their communities www.chci.org/scholarships/
Emergency Nurses Association Money for research in the field of emergency nursing www.ena.org/foundation/
FastWeb General database search of scholarships www.fastweb.com
Federal Scholarships and Aid Gateways Resources on all Federal Aid programs www.fedmoney.org/
FindTuition General database search of scholarships www.findtuition.com
Foundation For Jewish Philanthropies Must be a Jewish student who have attended high school in either Erie or Niagara County in NY www.jewishphilanthropies.org
Free 4U General database search of scholarships www.free-4u.com
Hellenic Times Scholarship Must be of Greek descent between the ages of 17-25 www.htsfund.org
HESC Must be NY State student www.hesc.com
Hispanic College Fund Scholarships for Latino students www.hispanicfund.org
International Education Information and scholarships for students wishing to study abroad www.iefa.org
Institute of International Education Information and scholarships for students wishing to study abroad www.studyabroadfunding.org
     
 Insurance Providers Scholarship  Scholarship awarding annually  www.insuranceproviders.com/look-twice-save-a-life-scholarship
     
Kaarme General database search of scholarships www.kaarme.com/find_scholarships
Korean American Scholarship Foundation For students who are Korean or Korean American www.kasf.org
Marine Corp  For the children of active duty, reserve, or former Marine www.marine-scholars.org
Mesothelioma Scholarship                        $10,000 Annual Scholarship Essay contest. (10) Scholarships Awarded http://www.mesotheliomahelp.org/scholarship-contest/
     
Minority Nursing Scholarship Member of Minority groups who are working toward a degree in Nursing www.minoritynurse.com/scholarships
National Italian American Foundation Italian American students with a GPA of 3.5 out of 4.0 www.niaf.org
Nursing Scholarships Database of scholarships for those pursuing a degree in nursing www.discovernursing.com
NYS Society of Certified Public Accountants Scholarships for those pursuing a career in Accounting www.nysscpa.org
Peterson's College Quest General database search of scholarships www.petersons.com
Scholars Site General database search of scholarships www.scholarsite.com
Scholarships General database search of scholarships www.scholarships.com
Scholarship America General database search of scholarships www.scholarshipamerica.org
Scholarship Experts General database search of scholarships www.scholarshipexperts.com
Scholarships 4 Students General database search of scholarships www.scholarships4students.com
Scott Gottlieb Annual Scholarship Essay Contest 

                                                    

 Private $500 Undergraduate Scholarship                                                                        

http://www.scottgottlieblaw.com/about-scott/scholarship-essay-contest/
     http://www.1800talklaw.com/about-us/scholarship-essay-contest/
Student Awards General database search of scholarships www.studentawards.com
Super College General database search of scholarships www.supercollege.com
Talbot's Women's Scholarship Fund Scholarships for Women www.scholarshipamerica.org/talbotswomen/
The Roothbert Fund General database search of scholarships www.roothbertfund.org
The Scholarship Page General database search of scholarships www.scholarship-page.com
Truman Foundation Graduate scholarships for students pursuing careers in government www.truman.gov
Student Scholarships General database search of scholarships www.studentscholarships.org
Scholarship Guidance General database search of scholarships www.scholarshipguidance.com
Veterans United For active duty or veteran students and their family members www.veteransunited.com/about/scholarships/
 
Remember! Scholarships are FREE money. 
You should never pay anything to receive a scholarship.

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Did you know 96% of full-time Daemen students are awarded financial assistance?

Daemen College is committed to ensuring that all students will receive sufficient financial assistance to attend the college based on financial need.

Start Your Journey Now Close

Student Profiles

Eric - History & Government

Eric - History and Government

History and Government

Read Full Profile

"I am currently working at the Smithsonian Museum of American History working on a photographic collection and learning more about D.C.'s past.”