Academic Organizations

Accounting Club

Ski clubPresident: Komal Dattani komal.dattani@daemen.edu
Vice President: Shaun Snyder shaun.snyder@daemen.edu
Moderator: Linda Kuechler lkuechle@daemen.edu

(updated 11/26/13)

After Math

President: Melinda Montaperto melinda.montaperto@daemen.edu
Vice President: Joseph Currier joseph.currier@daemen.edu
Moderator: Norollah Talebi ntalebi@daemen.edu
Moderator: Jeremy Hall jhall@daemen.edu

(updated 9/27/13)

Animation and Story Production Club 

President: Lucky Prak luckyanson.prak@daemen.edu
Vice President: Constance Cartwright constance.cartwright@daemen.edu
Moderator: Ken Doyle kenneth.doyle@daemen.edu
Moderator: Ashley Barraclough ashley.barraclough@daemen.edu
Moderator: Scott Holmes scott.holmes@daemen.edu

(updated 3/4/13)

Art Club

Co-President: Veronica Giurdanella veronica.giurdanella@daemen.edu
Co-President: Jonathan Hutchison jonathan.hutchison@daemen.edu
Co-President: Jamie Leroy jamie.leroy@daemen.edu
Moderator: Felice Koenig fkoenig@daemen.edu

(updated 9/19/13)

Athletic Training Student Association 

President: Kyle Clifford kyle.clifford@daemen.edu
Vice President: Bradley Vargo bradley.vargo@daemen.edu
Moderator: Jeff Sage jsage@daemen.edu

(updated 2/4/14)

Business Club

President: Lisa Collier lisa.collier@daemen.edu
President: Hayley Brown hayley.brown@daemen.edu
Vice President: Hayden Vogel hayden.vogel@daemen.edu
Moderator: Luiz Pereira lpereira@daemen.edu

(updated 3/6/14)

Drawing Club

President: Jeff Houck jeffrey.houck@daemen.edu
Vice President: Lucky Prak luckyanson.prak@daemen.edu
Moderator: Dana Hatchett jhatchet@daemen.edu

(updated 4/17/13)

Education Club

President: 
Vice President:
Moderator: Joanne Sadler jsalder@daemen.edu

(updated 10/25/13)

English Club

President: Christina Lee christina.lee@daemen.edu
Vice President: Ann Marie Rose annmarie.rose@daemen.edu
Moderator: Nancy Marck nmarck@daemen.edu

(updated 10/15/13)

Evolve (graphic design club) 

Co-President: Ashley Johnson ashley.johnson@daemen.edu
Co-President: Ryan Kell ryan.kell@daemen.edu
Vice President: Isabella Constantino isabella.constantino@daemen.edu
Moderator: Kevin Kegler kkegler@daemen.edu

(updated 12/11/12)

History & Government Club

President: Emily Kraft emily.kraft@daemen.edu
Vice President: Amy Grimes amy.grimes@daemen.edu
Moderator: Penny Messinger pmessing@daemen.edu
Moderator: Aakriti Tandon atandon@daemen.edu

(updated 9/24/13)

Marketing Club

President: Tia Elster tia.elster@daemen.edu
Vice President: Samantha Salavar samantha.salavar@daemen.edu
Moderator: Luiz Pereira lpereira@daemen.edu

(updated 6/26/13)

Modern Language Club (inactive)

Moderator: Denise Mills dmills@daemen.edu

(updated 12/3/13)

National Science Teachers Association

President: Erin Laurienzo elaurien@daemen.edu
Vice President: Jennifer Livergood jlivergo@daemen.edu
Moderator: Brenda Young byoung@daemen.edu

Nursing Association

Moderator: Mary Lou Rusin mrusin@daemen.edu

Physician Assistant Student Society (PASS)

President: Katharina Kristan katharina.kristan@daemen.edu
Vice President: Emily Kowalski emily.kowalski@daemen.edu
Moderator: Joel Patterson jpatters@daemen.edu

(updated 6/26/13)

Pre-Law Association

President: Jordan Sieracki jordan.sieracki@daemen.edu
Vice President: Tyler Vanice tyler.vanice@daemen.edu
Moderator: Lisa Parshall lparshal@daemen.edu
Moderator: Aakriti Tandon atandon@daemen.edu 

(updated 9/24/13)

Psychology Club

President: Special Thompson special.thompson@daemen.edu
Vice President: Claire Spangenthal claire.spangenthal@daemen.edu
Moderator: Colleen Kashino ckashino@daemen.edu

(updated 9/27/13)

Sigma Pi Epsilon Delta

Co-President: Melissa Lepore melissa.lepore@daemen.edu
Co-President: Clelsea Savastano chelsea.savastano@daemen.edu
Moderator: Bruce Shields bshields@daemen.edu 

(update 6/26/13)

Social Work Alliance

President: Katie Nokovich katie.nokovich@daemen.edu
Vice President: Holly Turano holly.turano@daemen.edu
Moderator: Diane Bessel dbessel@daemen.edu  

(updated 8/11/14)

Society for Human Resource Management

President: Samantha Maiarana samantha.maiarana@daemen.edu
Vice President: Hayley Brown hayley.brown@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sharlene Buszka sbuszka@daemen.edu

(updated 2/3/14)

Sports Management Club

Co-President: Mike Kurtz mkurtz@daemen.edu
Co-President: Daniel Romer daniel.romer@daemen.edu
Vice President: Katherine Honeck khoneck@daemen.edu
Moderator: Dennis Lynch dlynch@daemen.edu
Moderator: Bridget Niland bniland@daemen.edu  

(upadte 6/26/13)

Student Honors Organization

Co-President: Joe Colasurdo joseph.colasurdo@daemen.edu
Vice President: Paige Gilbert paige.gilbert@daemen.edu
Moderator: Matt Ward mward@daemen.edu

(updated 2/3/14)

Student Physical Therapy Association (SPTA)

CLASS of 2014
President: Patrick Fino patrick.fino@daemen.edu
Vice President: Allyson Long allyson.long@daemen.edu

CLASS of 2015
President: William Denz Jr.wdenz@daemen.edu
Vice President: Lauren Billotti lauren.billotti@daemen.edu

CLASS of 2016

President: Stephen Maxwell stephen.maxwell@daemen.edu
Vice President: Matt Thompson matthew.thompson@daemen.edu

Moderator: Margaret Mazzone mmazzone@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sharon Held sheld@daemen.edu

(updated 2/4/14)

Tri-Beta

President:  Melisa DeGroot melisa.degroot@daemen.edu
Vice President: Kelsey Snyder kelsey.snyder@daemen.edu
Moderator: Robert Gunther rgunther@daemen.edu

(updated 2/3/14)

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Did you know that Daemen Physical Therapy students excel on the national licensure exam?

The Daemen College Weighted Average Ultimate Pass Rate based on the most current data as reported by the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (2009-2011) is 100%, with our graduates demonstrating first time pass rates above both state and national averages each year.

Start Your Journey Now Close

Student Profiles

Peter Loney

Peter - Accounting

Accounting

Read Full Profile

"I think one of the most crucial aspects of the Daemen curriculum is the required internship. I was an accounting intern for both a private health care company and a certified public accounting firm. I was able to apply lessons learned in the classroom to real business situations. When my internships were over, each company offered me a full-time position."