Special Interest Clubs

African Student Association

President: Maryan Jumale maryan.jumale@daemen.edu
Co-Vice President: Eferhire Akpovwa eferhire.akpovwa@daemen.edu
Co-Vice President: Marigold Craig marigold.craig@daemen.edu
Moderator: Joseph Sankoh jsankoh@daemen.edu

(updated 9/9/14)

Anime Club

President: Maurice Brown II  mbrown2@daemen.edu
Vice President: Joshua Klaver joshua.klaver@daemen.edu
Vice President: Brianna Polanowski brianna.polanowski@daemen.edu
Moderator: Robert Cianciosa rciancio@daemen.edu

(updated 10/31/14)

Black Student Union 

President: Jinell Webb jinell.webb@daemen.edu
Vice President: Myesha Henderson myesha.henderson@daemen.edu
Moderator: Adriane Williams awilliam@daemen.edu

(updated 10/17/14)

Cheerleaders

Captain: Lindsey Powell lindsey.powell@daemen.edu
Coach:  Marissa Quartironi MQuartironi@buffalolodging.com

(updated 9/5/14)

Chinese Culture Club

President: Ye Wang ye.wang@daemen.edu
Vice President: Lingxiao Wang lingxiao.wang@daemen.edu
Vice President: Chunyan Yang chunyan.yang@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sharlene Buszka sbuszka@daemen.edu
Moderator: Blake Thurman  bthurman@daemen.edu
Moderator: Maureen Millane  maureen.millane@daemen.edu

(updated 2/4/14)

Creative Minds

President: Nahomy Gonzalez nahomy.gonzalez@daemen.edu
Moderator: Robert Waterhouse rwaterho@daemen.edu

(updated 10/21/14)

Cynergy

Tri President: Janae Jennings janae.jennings@daemen.edu
Tri President: Jade Clark-Rivers jade.clarkrivers@daemen.edu
Tri President: Taylor Jamison taylor.jamison@daemen.edu
Moderator: Beatrice Slick bslick@daemen.edu

(updated 10/29/14)

Dance Club

Co-President: Quinntahj Gibson quinntahj.gibson@daemen.edu
Co-President: Yolanda Stewart-Jones yolanda.stewartjones@daemen.edu
Vice President: Crystal Perez crystal.perez@daemen.edu
Vice President: Tania Hernandez Tania.hernandez@daemen.edu
Moderator:  Robert Waterhouse rwaterho@daemen.edu

(updated 9/16/14)

Drama Club (inactive)

Moderator: Christian Brandjes cbrande@daemen.edu

Enactus 

Co-President: Gino Cammilleri gino.cammilleri@daemen.edu
Co-President: Joseph Colasurdo joseph.colasurdo@daemen.edu
Vice President: Colleen McCarthy colleen.mccarthy@daemen.edu
Moderator: Linda Kuechler lkuechle@daemen.edu

(updated 3/3/14)

Environmental Club

President: Danielle Meyers danielle.meyers@daemen.edu
Vice President: Sarah Carpenter sarah.carpenter@daemen.edu
Moderator: Brenda Young byoung@daemen.edu
WEBSITE:  www.facebook.com/DCSustainability

 (updated 11/5/14)

Ice Hockey Club

President: Kyle Flierl  kyle.flierl@daemen.edu
Vice President: Nick Kinmartin nick.kinmartin@daemen.edu
Moderator: Karl Terryberry kterrybe@daemen.edu

(updated 11/23/13)

Lacrosse Club (womens)

President: Jenna Winiewicz jenna.winiewicz@daemen.edu 
Vice President: BrookeVancoughnett brooke.vancoughnett@daemen.edu  
Moderator: Robert Mills rmills@daemen.edu

(updated 8/19/14)

La L.U.C.H.A. 

President: Michelle Jimenez michelle.jimenez@daemen.edu  
Vice President: Joyce Perez joyce.perez@daemen.edu  
Secretary: Janelyn Jimenez janelyn.jimenez@daemen.edu

Publicist: Catherine Collazos catherine.collazos@daemen.edu  
Historian: Gabby Andrade gabby.andrade@daemen.edu  
Treasurer: Crystal Perez crystal.perez@daemen.edu

Moderator: Angela Diaz adiaz@daemen.edu  

(updated 12/2/14)

Music Club 

President: McKinley Estime mckinley.estime@daemen.edu
Vice President: Abby Lindberg abby.lindberg@daemen.edu
Moderator: Charles Wesley cwesley@daemen.edu 

(updated 10/21/14)

Multi-Cultural Association

President: Raymond Ross raymond.ross@daemen.edu
Vice President: Raven Lorde raven.lorde@daemen.edu
Moderator: Malcolm Hicks mhicks1@daemen.edu
Moderator: Beverly Weeks bweeks@daemen.edu

(updated 9/5/14)

Muslim Student Association (inactive)

Moderator: Cassandra Salter-Smith csalters@daemen.edu

(updated 12/3/13)

Pride Alliance

Co-President:  Jesse Thorsen jesse.thorsen@daemen.edu
Moderator: Jill Cole jcole@daemen.edu
Moderator: Margaret Phillips mphillip@daemen.edu

(updated 11/3/14)

Sister To Sister 

President: Keyla Marte keyla.marte@daemen.edu
Vice President: Briana Reid briana.reid@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sabrina Fennell sfennell@daemen.edu
Moderator: Yolanda Morris ymorris@daemen.edu
Moderator: Adriane Williams awilliam@daemen.edu

(Updated 7/30/14)

Ski Club

President: Sarah Mang sarah.mang@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sabrina Fennell sfennell@daemen.edu

(updated 11/5/14)

Step Team (DCS)

Captain: Michelle Jimenez michelle.jimenez@daemen.edu
Co-Captain: Jinell Webb jinell.webb@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sandra Looker slooker@daemen.edu

(updated 9/4/14)

Student Veterans Alliance 

President: Thomas Sprague thomas.sprague@daemen.edu
Vice President: Tolbert Jeffries  tolbert.jeffries@daemen.edu
Moderator: Kevin Fricano  kfricano@daemen.edu

(updated 10/29/14)

Students Without Borders

President: Dominic Cianfrini dominic.cianfrini@daemen.edu
Vice President: Brittany Crawford brittany.crawford@daemen.edu
Moderator: Allyson Kirk akirk@daemen.edu
Moderator: Gregg Shutts gshutts@daemen.edu

(update 2/26/13)

Ultimate Frisbee

President: Hayle Scanlon hayle.scanlon@daemen.edu
Vice President: Joseph Colasurdo joseph.colasurdo@daemen.edu
Moderator: Jon Good jgood@daemen.edu

(updated 9/24/14)

Voices of Zion

President: Terrel Chambers terrel.chambers@daemen.edu
Vice President: Daniel Gertis Daniel.gertis@daemen.edu
Moderator: Cassandra Salter-Smith csalters@daemen.edu

(updated 9/9/14)

Volleyball Club

President: Justin Richmond justin.richmond@daemen.edu
Vice President: Taylor Miller taylor.miller@daemen.edu
Moderator: Bridgett Niland bniland@daemen.edu

(updated 10/1/14)

Wellness Club

President: Dior Manning dior.manning@daemen.edu
Vice President: Lianna Ferger  lianna.ferger@daemen.edu
Moderator: Justine Tutuska jtutuska@daemen.edu
Moderator: Shannon Radder sradder@daemen.edu

(updated 11/3/14)

 

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Did you know service learning is important on Daemen’s campus?

The Western New York Service Learning Coalition, located on Daemen’s campus serves as a conduit for community organizations seeking service-learning students.

Start Your Journey Now Close

Student Profiles

David - International Business

International Business

Read Full Profile

David was an international student from Caracas, Venezuela. He majored in International Business and had an internship at Liberty Pumps, which eventually turned into a job.