Special Interest Clubs

African Student Association

President: Maryan Jumale maryan.jumale@daemen.edu
Co-Vice President: Eferhire Akpovwa eferhire.akpovwa@daemen.edu

Co-Vice President: Marigold Craig marigold.craig@daemen.edu
Moderator: Joseph Sankoh jsankoh@daemen.edu

(updated 9/9/14)

Anime Club

President: Maurice Brown II  mbrown2@daemen.edu
Vice President: Joshua Klaver joshua.klaver@daemen.edu
Moderator: Robert Cianciosa rciancio@daemen.edu

(updated 9/9/13)

Black Student Union 

President: Brittany Scott brittany.scott@daemen.edu
Vice President: Jennifer Ulysse julysse@daemen.edu
Moderator: Adriane Williams awilliam@daemen.edu

(updated 9/10/13)

Brother to Brother (inactive)

Moderator: Frank Williams fwilliam@daemen.edu

(updated 4/2/13)

Cheerleaders

Captain: Lindsey Powell lindsey.powell@daemen.edu
Coach:  Marissa Quartironi MQuartironi@buffalolodging.com

(updated 9/5/14)

Chinese Culture Club

President: Ye Wang ye.wang@daemen.edu
Vice President: Lingxiao Wang lingxiao.wang@daemen.edu
Vice President: Chunyan Yang chunyan.yang@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sharlene Buszka sbuszka@daemen.edu
Moderator: Blake Thurman  bthurman@daemen.edu
Moderator: Maureen Millane  maureen.millane@daemen.edu

(updated 2/4/14)

Creative Minds

President: Alphonso Walker Jr awalker@daemen.edu
Moderator: Robert Waterhouse rwaterho@daemen.edu

(updated 10/8/13)

Cynergy

Tri President: Ornella Rogers ornella.rogers@daemen.edu
Tri President: Taylor Jamison taylor.jamison@daemen.edu
Moderator: Beatrice Slick bslick@daemen.edu

(updated 4/11/14)

Dance Club

Co-President: Quinntahj Gibson quinntahj.gibson@daemen.edu
Co-President: Yolanda Stewart-Jones yolanda.stewartjones@daemen.edu

Vice President: Crystal Perez crystal.perez@daemen.edu
Vice President: Tania Hernandez Tania.hernandez@daemen.edu

Moderator:  Robert Waterhouse rwaterho@daemen.edu

(updated 9/16/14)

Drama Club (inactive)

Moderator: Christian Brandjes cbrande@daemen.edu

Enactus 

Co-President: Gino Cammilleri gino.cammilleri@daemen.edu
Co-President: Joseph Colasurdo joseph.colasurdo@daemen.edu
Vice President: Colleen McCarthy colleen.mccarthy@daemen.edu
Moderator: Linda Kuechler lkuechle@daemen.edu

(updated 3/3/14)

Environmental Club

President: Sarah Carpenter sarah.carpenter@daemen.edu
Vice President: 
Moderator: Brenda Young byoung@daemen.edu
WEBSITE:  www.facebook.com/DCSustainability

 (updated 10/11/13)

Ice Hockey Club

President: Kyle Flierl  kyle.flierl@daemen.edu
Vice President: Nick Kinmartin nick.kinmartin@daemen.edu
Moderator: Karl Terryberry kterrybe@daemen.edu

(updated 11/23/13)

 

Lacrosse Club (womens)

President: Jenna Winiewicz jenna.winiewicz@daemen.edu 
Vice President: BrookeVancoughnett brooke.vancoughnett@daemen.edu  
Moderators:
Robert Mills rmills@daemen.edu

(updated 8/19/14)

 

Music Club 

President: McKinley Estime mckinley.estime@daemen.edu
Vice President: Abigail Lindberg abigail.lindberg@daemen.edu
Moderator: Charles Wesley cwesley@daemen.edu 

(updated 9/24/14)

Multi-Cultural Association

President: Raymond Ross raymond.ross@daemen.edu
Vice President: Raven Lorde raven.lorde@daemen.edu
Moderator: Malcolm Hicks mhicks1@daemen.edu
Moderator: Beverly Weeks bweeks@daemen.edu

(updated 9/5/14)

Muslim Student Association

Moderator: Cassandra Salter-Smith csalters@daemen.edu

(updated 12/3/13)

Pride Alliance

President: Vacant
Vice President: Vacant
Moderator: Jill Cole jcole@daemen.edu
Moderator: Margaret Phillips mphillip@daemen.edu

(updated 9/5/14)

Roller Hockey Club

Captain: Andrew Tonsoline andrew.tonsoline@daemen.edu
Moderator: Ken Stephens kstephe2@daemen.edu

(updated 11/26/13)

Sister To Sister 

President: Keyla Marte keyla.marte@daemen.edu
Vice President: Briana Reid briana.reid@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sabrina Fennell sfennell@daemen.edu
Moderator: Yolanda Morris ymorris@daemen.edu
Moderator: Adriane Williams awilliam@daemen.edu

(Updated 7/30/14)

Ski Club

President: Sarah Mang sarah.mang@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sabrina Fennell sfennell@daemen.edu

(updated 10/8/13)

Step Team (DCS)

Captain: Michelle Jimenez michelle.jimenez@daemen.edu
Co-Captain: Jinell Webb jinell.webb@daemen.edu
Moderator: Sandra Looker slooker@daemen.edu

(updated 9/4/14)

Student Veterans Alliance 

President: Lucky Prak luckyanson.prak@daemen.edu
Vice President: 
Moderator: Mike Brogan  mbrogan@daemen.edu

(updated 2/10/14)

Students Without Borders

President: Dominic Cianfrini dominic.cianfrini@daemen.edu
Vice President: Brittany Crawford brittany.crawford@daemen.edu
Moderator: Allyson Kirk akirk@daemen.edu
Moderator: Gregg Shutts gshutts@daemen.edu

(update 2/26/13)

Ultimate Frisbee

President: Hayle Scanlon hayle.scanlon@daemen.edu
Vice President: Joseph Colasurdo joseph.colasurdo@daemen.edu
Moderator: Jon Good jgood@daemen.edu

(updated 9/24/14)

Voices of Zion

President: Terrel Chambers terrel.chambers@daemen.edu

Vice President: Daniel Gertis Daniel.gertis@daemen.edu
Moderator: Cassandra Salter-Smith csalters@daemen.edu

(updated 9/9/14)

Volleyball Club (mens)

President: Ilia Gazdovich ilia.gazdovich@daemen.edu
Vice President: Thomas Aldrich thomas.aldrich@daemen.edu
Moderator: Bridgett Niland bniland@daemen.edu

(updated 2/6/13)

Wellness Club

President: Kristen Souva kristen.souva@daemen.edu
Vice President: Becky Weust rebecca.wuest@daemen.edu
Moderator: Justine Tutuska jtutuska@daemen.edu
Moderator: Shannon Radder sradder@daemen.edu

(updated 10/3/13)

 

World of Opportunity Wizard

Wow! Did you know that Daemen Physical Therapy students excel on the national licensure exam?

The Daemen College Weighted Average Ultimate Pass Rate based on the most current data as reported by the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (2009-2011) is 100%, with our graduates demonstrating first time pass rates above both state and national averages each year.

Start Your Journey Now Close

Student Profiles

Feifei - Global Business

Global Business

Read Full Profile

In Daemen, I took ESL classes to improve my English. I worked at Canavan Desk and made a lot of friends over there. I participated in a Business dinner with my professors. I was invited to join a family party by my professors. During the weekends, I often take the school shuttle to the shopping mall. These experiences helped me to ease into the American-style of study, life, and business.