Daemen’s board of trustees has full authority to manage and direct the property, affairs and business of the college. These powers and duties include, but are not limited to, the granting of degrees, appointments to and removals from offices, and approval of the annual budget.

Thomas P. Stewart, PhD., ‘74

Thomas P. Stewart, '74


Milsport Medical, LLC


Catherine M. LePage-Campbell, ‘84

Vice Chair

Catherine M. LePage-Campbell, '84

Vice President, Operations

Centene Corporation

Richard J. Day

Richard J. Day


Hiscock and Barclay, LLP

President, Gary A. Olson
Ex Officio

Gary A. Olson


Daemen College



Board of Trustees Member, David Anderson

David Anderson

President & Chief Executive Officer

HealthNow New York Inc.

Mr. Gary Bichler, R&P Oak Hill Building Company Inc.

Gary M. Bichler

​Owner/ Partner 

R&P Oak Hill Development, LLC 


Caroline Hassett Buerk, '59

Caroline Hassett Buerk, '59

of Counsel at Phillips Lytle, LLP

Audre Bunis

Audre Bunis

Retired Executive

Robert M. Chur

Robert M. Chur

President & CEO

Chur Companies, NY, Inc.


Dale B. Demyanick, ‘79

Dale B. Demyanick, '79


Lumsden & McCormick, LLP

Jed E. Dietrich

Jed E. Dietrich

Dietrich Funeral Homes, Inc.

Dennis Elsenbeck

Director of New Energy Solutions, Stakeholder & Policy

National Grid

Mr. Alan Gracie

Alan Gracie


Freed Maxick C.P.A., P.C. 

Donald B. Hutton

Donald B. Hutton


New York New Jersey Rail, LLC

 Hratch Karamanoukian

Hratch Karamanoukian


Vein Treatment Center

Seymour H. Knox IV

Seymour H. Knox, IV

Knox International, LLC

Gail Y. Mitchell

Gail Y. Mitchell

Assistant U.S. Attorney for the Western District of NY

Dorothy Mueller, O.S.F, ‘66

Dorothy Mueller, O.S.F., '66

Sisters of St. Francis

Thomas M. Reynolds

Thomas M. Reynolds

Nixon Peabody, LLP

Shandra Spicer

President & CEO

Spicer Group

Connie Vari, DNP, MBA, RN

Connie Vari

Former Executive VP & Chief Operating Officer

Kaleida Health

Jeffrey Wellington

Jeffrey Wellington

Regional President

Buffalo Division of M&T Bank

Arthur G. Wingerter


Univera Healthcare

Wayne D. Wisbaum

Wayne D. Wisbaum


Kavinoky Cook, LLP

Edith Wyss, O.S.F, ‘66

Edith Wyss, O.S.F., '66

Provincial Minister

Sisters of St. Francis

Brenda L. Young

Brenda L. Young

Professor & Director of Global/Local Sustainability,
Daemen College

John Yurtchuk 

John R. Yurtchuk

Chairman and Owner, Calspan Corporation,
President, Matrix Development Corporation

JoEtte Zaccagnino

JoEtte Zaccagnino 

Portfolio Manager

Trustee Emeriti

  • Martin J. Anisman, President Emeriti
  • Thomas W. Bowen*
  • Thomas Brydges 
  • Adrian F. Dedecker, Jr.*
  • Leonard Greenfield*
  • Edward P. Gueth, Jr.*
  • Nedra J. Harrison
  • Peter F. Hunt
  • William W. Kimmins, Jr.*
  • Charles L. Lumsden*
  • Lynn Millane
  • Milton Milstein*
  • Henry J. Nowak
  • Gregory M. Oehler
  • Jean R. Oshei*
  • Joan Ellis Shatkin*
  • M. Angelice Vogt, OSF*
  • Paul A. Willax

* Deceased